Help / FAQ
The Mercedes me Store also uses digital security systems which protect the website against unauthorised access and only transfer our customers' data in encrypted format.
Before you can use the Mercedes me connect services, you will have to enter details of your vehicle. Only then can you see which Mercedes me connect services are available. To do this, you will have to set up an account.
If you already have access to the Mercedes me Portal you can log in with your email address and your password. You will then be able to purchase the Mercedes me connect services that are available for your vehicle
If you have already created an account and you have forgotten your password, please enter your email address and follow the instructions. We will then send you an email with a new password.
If you have any questions or need help with the Mercedes me connect services you can contact our customer service team.
In order to be able to use the Mercedes me connect services, the following conditions must be met:
- You own a Mercedes me connect-capable vehicle with an integrated communication module.
- You have created a user account in the Mercedes me Portal.
- You have paired your Mercedes with your Mercedes me user account. The pairing of the vehicle with your Mercedes me user account is carried out at a participating authorised Mercedes-Benz dealer on site.
Please note: in addition to the prerequisites mentioned some services require permanently installed optional extras in the vehicle. You can find detailed information on this on the respective services pages in the Store under "Technical prerequisites" in the frequently asked questions.
Certain services require additional information. You can register this in your Mercedes me user account in Services Administration: you can access this as soon as you have logged in, selected your vehicle and then clicked on "Administer Services". In Services Administration you can select the service, which requires additional information, and register it there. The service is now activated and usable.
Deactivation of the services also takes place in Services Administration in your Mercedes me user account. To do this click on "Administer Services" under your vehicle and select the service you wish to deactivate. Then click on "Process > Deactivate service". This is now deactivated and no longer usable, but can be activated again at any time via the same process.
Any obligations to Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc. for payment of services plus the remaining time of a service remain unaffected by the deactivation.
As soon as you activate a service in the portal your vehicle receives a notification if its mobile data connection is active. Should it not have a connection at that particular time, because it is parked in an underground car park, for example, service activation can be delayed until the vehicle is contactable again. The service status is updated in your Mercedes me user account as soon as data transmission to your Mercedes has been completed.
You can see the remaining time for your services in your Mercedes me user account under "Services Administration", by selecting the respective service. You are also shown the duration in the Mercedes me Store if you are logged in with your Mercedes me user account and you have selected a vehicle. If you now go to the service pages you see the remaining time for the individual service under "Availability for your vehicle".
Use of the services is also possible with a used Mercedes-Benz. You must just ensure that your vehicle is unpaired from the Mercedes me user account of the previous owner. An authorised Mercedes-Benz dealer will be happy to help you with this. You can then pair your vehicle in the Mercedes me Portal and purchase the services you would like in the Mercedes me Store. Should there still be active remaining time for services of the previous owner you can use these free of charge until they expire. The service durations are displayed for you in your Mercedes me user account as soon as you have connected your vehicle.
In order to enable other people to use the activated Mercedes me connect services in your vehicle you must register them as co-users in your Mercedes me user account. To do this, in your Mercedes me user account go to the vehicle to be used by several people and click on "Administer vehicle > Administer co-users". There you can add new people or delete existing ones. The co-users require their own Mercedes me user account and must agree to activation.
The co-users can look at certain services in the same way and operate them as you can, but they have no authorisations for …
- Activating/deactivating services
- Pairing/unpairing vehicles
If you have paired your vehicle with Mercedes me connect services with your Mercedes me user account, you must unpair it before you sell the vehicle. You can do this either directly in your Mercedes me user account or through your authorised Mercedes-Benz dealer. When unpairing is successfully completed the vehicle is no longer saved in your Mercedes me user account. If other vehicles with Mercedes me connect services are saved with your user account, the services in those vehicles will continue to operate as before.
You can renew your Mercedes me connect services 30 days before the term expires.